Directors of the Allis-Chalmers Co. 1901

1901 Logo

The Official Staff of the Allis-Chalmers Company.

The following is a completed list of the directors and officers of the Allis-Chalmers Company, whose head office is in the Home Insurance building, Chicago:

Directors—William W. Allis. chairman, Milwaukee: W. J. Chalmers, Chicago: Elbert H. Gary, William A. Read and Cornelius Vanderbilt, New York, for three years; Charles Allis, Milwaukee; James H. Eckels. Chicago; William L. Elkins, Jr., Philadelphia; Max Pam, Chicago; James Stillman, New York, for two years; Edward D. Adams, New York; Frank G. Bigelow, Milwaukee; Mark T. Cox, Orange, N. J.; Henry W. Hoyt, Chicago; Edwin Reynolds, .Milwaukee, for one year.

Executive committee—W. J. Chalmers, chairman; Edward U. Adams, Charles Allis, James H. Eckels, Henrv W. Hoyt, Max Pam, and Cornelius Vanderbilt.

Finance committee—William A. Read, chairman: Edward D. Adams. W. S. Chalmers, Mark T. Cox and Elbert H. Gary.

President—Charles Allis.

Vice-President—W. J. Chalmers.

Second Vice-President—Henry W. Hoyt.

Third Vice-President—Joseph H. Seaman, New York.

Treasurer—W. J. Chalmers.

Secretary—John W. Young, New York.

Assistant Secretary—Joseph O. Watkins, Chicago.

Chief Engineer—Edwin Reynolds, Milwaukee.

Comptroller—Benjamin T. Leuzarder, Chicago.

Assistant Treasurer and transfer agent—George A. Brewster, New York.

**The Railway Age, Volume 32, August 23,1901, Page 166.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s